Getting back on track

I forgot to take any pics of my eats but my day started with a Gnu Banana Walnut Bar and Coffee. It was a busy day and I did not eat til late in the afternoon. I went to Chillis and had the Quesadilla Explosion Salad.

My “dessert” was a little bit of whipped banana oatmeal with some dried unsweetened coconut flakes and chopped  walnuts.

I also just wanted to put out there that QVC is going to have Vita Mix as their today special value. I purchased it a couple of months ago and its an invaluable part of my kitchen (not to mention they had an easy payment plan!!) It’s not the same model as online or @ Williams Sonoma. It’s a bit plainer BUT its the same motor and design. When I bought it was about $400 including shipping/taxes. It has a 5 yr warranty.

Good night

 

Leave a comment